top of page

Junior & Senior Pesentation Evening

The annual joint junior and senior presentation evening took place at the customary packed clubhouse at Lanehead on Saturday night. Club head coach John Brierley presented for the juniors and club sponsor Neil Fielding of Allertex handed out the senior awards. In addition to the individual awards the club was delighted to honour the achievements of the under 13 and under 11 teams who won their respective leagues. In the senior awards new recruit Simon Newbitt led the way claiming four trophies whilst Andrew Knights took the second eleven batting prize for the fourth consecutive season as well as the club player of the year.

The full list of senior awards are as follows:

3rd XL Player of Year Horace Brassington Shield

Luke Donovan

2nd XL Batting Tom Graham Salver

Andrew Knights

2nd XL Bowling Harry Wilkinson Trophy

Dominic Boardman

2nd XL Most catches

Adam Highley

2nd XL Most sixes

John Syers

1st XL Batting Crossley Whitworth Trophy

Simon Newbitt

1st XL Bowling AP Mitchell Trophy

Sam Lord

1st XL Most catches

Tim Farragher/ Matt Schofield

1st XL Most sixes Rome Trophy

Matt Thompson

Under 21 Performance of Year Roger Law Trophy

Jack Bradford

Club Performance of Year Brian Thompson Memorial Trophy

Simon Newbitt (128 v Littleborough 1st XL)

Captains' Prize Tom Graham Rosebowl

Alex Shepherd

T20 Player of season

Simon Newbitt

Alick Ormerod Shield Best economy rate

Liam Naylor

Club Fielder of Year Warren Trophy

Matt Schofield

Special Award

Sam Harris (129no v East Lancs 2nd XL)

Club Player of Year Larter Shield

Andrew Knights

Club Volunteer of Year Brian Pritchard Shield

The O' Connors and The Crowthers

Players Player of Season Frank Lord Trophy

Simon Newbitt

The full list of junior awards are as follows:

Under 9's:

Batting: Callum Bingham

Bowling: Adam Goddard

Fielding: Brandon Halstead

Clubman: Abdullah Baig

Player of Year: Abby Bingham

Under 11B:

Batting: Theo Goddard

Bowling: Adam Goddard

Fielding: Adam Johnson- Ord

Clubman: Kaleemullah Mujahid

Under 11A:

Batting: Hayden Bingham

Bowling: Kaid Ticehurst

Fielding: Harry Stuart

Clubman: Patrick Boardman

Player of Year: Kaid Ticehurst

Under 13's:

Batting: Charlie Gansler

Bowling: Jack Skinner

Fielding: Rhys Lloyd

Clubman: Bailey Marshall

Player of Year: George Ford

Under 15's:

Batting: Charlie Gansler

Bowling: George Sumner

Fielding: Bryn Murray

Clubman: Brady Boardman

Player of Year: George Sumner

Under 17's

Player of Year: Luke Donovan

Junior Clubman of Year Ronnie Lord Trophy: Brady Boardman

Junior Fielding Award Harry Stewart Shield: Leo Fielding

Most Promising Junior Howard Trophy: Adam Goddard

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page